EXPO FUTURE PROJECT Governance Committee Members

(Confirmed of 2/27/24)



EXECUTIVE ADVISORY

CO-CHAIRS

Lynn Peterson, Metro Council President Alternate: Christine Lewis, Metro Council Vice President

Karis Stoudamire-Phillips, MERC Chair Alternate: Damien Hall, MERC Vice Chair

MEMBERS

Jesse Beason, Multnomah County Commissioner, District 2 Felicita Monteblanco, Director, Tualatin Hills Park & Recreation District

Greg Johnson, Program Administrator, Interstate Bridge Replacement Project

Andrew Fitzpatrick, Director of Economic Development, City of Portland

Lynn Fuchigami-Parks, Historical Significance Committee Co-chair Ed Washington, Historical Significance Committee Co-chair Elizabeth Edwards, Interim Executive Director, Community Health & External Affairs, Kaiser Permanente

Carrie Hoops, Executive Director, Miller Foundation Terrance Moses, Kenton Neighborhood Association Kerry Tymchuk, Executive Director, Oregon Historical Society Hanako Wakatsuki-Chong, Executive Director, Japanese American Museum of Oregon Megan Conway, Sport & Facility Committee Co-chair
James Jessie, Sport & Facility Committee Co-chair
Heather Davis, CEO, Portland Timbers
Jim Etzel, CEO, Sport Oregon
Gary Hollands, Interim Executive Director, Albina Sports Vision
John Johnson, Athletics Director, Portland State University
Athletics
Natalie King, Senior Vice President of Communications and Public
Affairs, Portland Trail Blazers
Scott Leykam, Vice President for Athletics, University of Portland
Peter Weber, Executive Director, Oregon Schools Activities
Association
KL Wombacher, President and General Manager, Hillsboro Hops
Jason Brandt, President & CEO, Oregon Restaurant and Lodging
Association

Renee King, Sport & Facility Committee Co-chair

Monique Claiborne, President & CEO, Greater Portland Inc. Andrew Hoan, President & CEO, Portland Metro Chamber Alternate: John Isaacs, Executive Vice President of Public Affairs Jeff Miller, President & CEO, Travel Portland

HISTORICAL SIGNIFICANCE & MEMORIALIZATION

CO-CHAIRS

Lynn Fuchigami-Parks, Japanese American Community Leader Ed Washington, Professor Emeritus, Portland State University

MEMBERS

Ashton Simpson, Metro Councilor Deanna Palm, MERC Commissioner SandeBea Allman, Chief Community Engagement and Development Officer, NARA NW Akiko Imamura Betcher, Program Manager, Community and Social Health, Kaiser Permanente

Eliza Canty Jones, Chief Program Officer, Oregon Historical Society

Laura Lo Forti, Story Midwife, Vanport Mosaic John Kodachi, Attorney, Japanese American Community Leader Kim Moreland, Board President, Oregon Black Pioneers Katen Patel, President, K10 Hotels LLC Matthew Rotchford, Executive Director, Portland Expo Center Hanako Wakatsuki-Chong, Executive Director, Japanese American Museum of Oregon (JAMO) Peter Hatch, History and Archeology Specialist, Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians



EXPO FUTURE PROJECT Governance Committee Members

(Confirmed of 2/27/24)



SPORT & FACILITY

CO-CHAIRS

Renee King, Government and Public Affairs, Providence Health James Jessie, Chief Sales Officer, Travel Portland Megan Conway, Chief Strategy Officer, Travel Portland

MEMBERS

Christine Lewis, Metro Council Vice President
David Penilton, MERC Commissioner
Jen Anderson, Vice President of People & Culture, Hillsboro Hops
Alicia Crawford Loos, Sales & Marketing Manager, Portland Expo
Center

Brett Horner, Planning Manager, Portland Parks & Recreation

STEERING COMMITTEE

(Members are Metro Staff)

EXECUTIVE SPONSOR

Marissa Madrigal, COO

MEMBERS

Kristin Dennis, Metro Council Chief of Staff Steve Faulstick, General Manager of Visitor Venues Brian Kennedy, CFO Katie McDonald, Tribal Liaison Sebrina Owens-Wilson, Director, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Andrew Scott, Deputy COO Nathan Sykes, Deputy Metro Attorney Craig Stroud, Executive Director, Oregon Convention Center Lia Waiwaiole, Director of Communications

PROJECT TEAM (Members are Metro Staff)

PROJECT SPONSOR Paul Slyman, General Manager of Major Projects

CORE TEAM

Stephanie Redman, Project Manager Jovian Davis, Project Administrator Jaime Mathis, Strategic Communications Amy Nelson, Project Administrator

MEMBERS

Jon Deveaux, Procurement Analyst Josh Harwood, Policy Advisor, Finance & Regulatory Services Katie McDonald, Tribal Liaison Matthew Rotchford, Executive Director, Portland Expo Center Alternate: Chuck Dills, Operations Manager, Portland Expo Center Gary Shepherd, Senior Attorney Robyn Stowers, Policy Advisor, Councilor Nolan David Tetrick, Investment Areas Analyst



Karina LeBlanc, General Manager and President, Thorns FC Cody March, Executive Director, Columbia Empire Volleyball Association (CEVA)

Berk Nelson, Manager of Events and Film Office, Prosper Portland

Matt Reed, COO, Sport Oregon

Alternate: Nathan Nayman, External Affairs & Strategy Specialist AJ Zahn, Senior Vice President of Operations, Rose Quarter

Mike Johnston, President, General Manager/Coach, Portland Winterhawks